Where can I enter India using an eVisa?

Article author
  • Updated

Your Indian eVisa may only be used for entry at the following ports:

  • Ahmedabad
  • Amritsar
  • Bagdogra
  • Bengaluru
  • Bhubaneshwar
  • Calicut
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Cochin
  • Coimbatore
  • Delhi
  • Gaya
  • Goa
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Jaipur
  • Kannur
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Madurai
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Port Blair
  • Pune
  • Tiruchirapalli
  • Trivandrum
  • Varanasi
  • Visakhapatnam
  • Chennai

  • Cochin
  • Goa
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai


If the port where you are entering India is not available as an option, the eVisa may not be accepted at that port. Please contact your nearest Indian embassy for more information or other visa options.


Your port of entry must match the port of entry on your eVisa approval document. If you need to change your port of entry, please get in touch with our support team here.

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request



Please sign in to leave a comment.