Where can I enter Laos using an eVisa?

Article author

Your Lao eVisa may only be used for entry at the following ports:

  • Wattay International Airport (Vientiane Capital)
  • Lao-Thai Friendship Bridge I (Vientiane Capital)
  • Luang Prabang International Airport (Luang Prabang Province)
  • Lao-Thai Friendship Bridge II (Savanakhet Province)
  • Pakse International Airport (Champasack Province)
  • Lao-Thai Friendship Bridge IV (Bokeo Province)

If the port where you are entering Laos is not available in the application, the eVisa may not be accepted to use at that port. Please contact your nearest Lao embassy for more information or other visa options.

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request



Please sign in to leave a comment.